针对特殊需求人士的专用设施

墨尔本之星观景轮欢迎行动受限以及有特殊需求的游客。

我们设有直达登舱甲板的电梯,此外还有斜坡踏板,以方便需要额外协助的游客顺利进出观景舱。乘坐轮椅的游客登舱时,墨尔本之星将暂停,为其留足额外时间。

出于运行要求,乘坐轮椅的游客必须由有完全行为能力的看护或同伴陪同和协助。乘坐轮椅的游客登舱前必须严格遵循管理人员的指示。

出于运行要求,机动和非机动轮椅入舱有限制规定。轮椅在舱内应放在指定位置并锁定到位。一间观景舱最多可以放置两(2)部轮椅;任何时候每一班墨尔本之星最多可以放置六(6)部轮椅。

移动踏板车不得入舱。如果有游客需要,墨尔本之星可提供数量有限的非机动轮椅给个人使用。我们强烈建议游客事先通知我们,以确保有足够设施可供使用。

出于运行要求,生理失聪、文化失聪、有听力障碍或听力受损的游客必须由具备完全行为能力的看护或同伴陪同,且陪同人员必须有能力听懂舱内语音、电话/对讲系统中的通知和安全说明。具备完全行为能力的看护或同伴还必须有能力通过舱内电话/对讲系统与操作员进行口头沟通。

陪护卡

陪护卡持有者必须亲自前往墨尔本之星售票处领票。根据要求,我们的客户关系专员必须验视陪护卡副本后方可出票。

导盲犬

墨尔本之星欢迎游客携带导盲犬、助听犬或协助犬。

座椅

墨尔本之星观景舱经过特殊设计,可使游客在舱内随意走动,360度体验美景。为照顾到游客的舒适性,每间观景舱均在中间位置设有长椅。

泊车

Pearl River Road沿线设有行动受限人士专用的下车点,Pearl River RoadWaterfront Way停车场内设有残障人士专用泊车位。

欢迎订阅我们的新闻通讯,以了解我们的最新消息和优惠

欢迎订阅我们的新闻通讯,以了解我们的最新消息和优惠

Accessibility for guests with specific needs

The Melbourne Star Observation Wheel welcomes guests with mobility restrictions and specific needs.

Lift access is provided to the boarding deck and ramps are available to assist with ease of movement into and out of the cabins for guests who require additional assistance. The Melbourne Star pauses temporarily when boarding guests in wheelchairs and to assist those who require additional time.

For operational reasons wheelchairs users must be accompanied and assisted by a capable carer or companion. Guests in wheelchairs must carefully follow the instructions provided by Management prior to boarding.

Due to operational requirements, restrictions on motorised and non-motorised wheelchairs apply. Wheelchairs are to be locked into position in the allocated location within the cabin.  A maximum of two (2) wheelchairs are permitted within a cabin, and a maximum of six (6) wheelchairs are permitted on the Melbourne Star at any one time.

Mobile scooters are not permitted inside the cabins. The Melbourne Star has a limited number of non-motorised wheelchairs for an individual’s use if required. Notifying us in advance to ensure availability of these is strongly advised.

Due to operational requirements, guests who are Deaf, Culturally Deaf, hard of hearing or hearing impaired must be accompanied by a capable carer or companion who has the ability to hear announcements and safety instructions over the in-cabin audio and phone/intercom systems. The capable carer or companion must also have the ability to communicate verbally with the Operator via the in-cabin phone/ intercom system.

Companion Cards

Tickets for Companion Card holders must be obtained in person at the Melbourne Star’s Ticket Office. It is a requirement for our Guest Relations staff to sight a copy of the Companion Card prior to issuing a ticket.

Guide Dogs

The Melbourne Star welcomes guests and their guide, hearing or assistance dogs.

Seating

The Melbourne Star’s cabins are designed to allow guests to easily move around the cabin during their experience. Each cabin provides a central bench seat for the comfort of our guests.

Parking

There are car drop-off points along Pearl River Road for individuals with mobility restrictions and parking within the car parks located on Pearl River Road and Waterfront Way for those with disabled car permits.

Subscribe to our newsletter for
our latest news and offers

Subscribe to our newsletter for
our latest news and offers